Connecticut

AJAX progress indicator
Glossary Search: (clear)
Nothing found. Please change the filters.

Connecticut

Collection Agency Connecticut

Connecticut Lien Law says a pre-lien notice is required for those not having a direct contract with the owner anytime before starting the work to 90 days after finishing.


Colorado

Collection Agency Colorado

For a claimant to file a lien it first must serve the owner and principal contractor with a notice of intent to file a lien 10 days before the lien statement is filed


California

Collection Agency California

California Lien Law says to preserve mechanics lien rights a preliminary notice must be filed within 20 days of the first date of services.


Arkansas

Collection Agency Arkansas

A notice of intent to file a lien is required at least 10 days before filing a lien. Arkansas
permits anyone who supplies services in the construction of real estate to file a lien including engineers.


State Statutes of Limitations for Debt Collection


Uncertain Future of Small Businesses: Credit


Commercial Collections


Older Posts »