Mississippi

Mississippi

Collection Agency Mississippi

In Mississippi, no pre-lien notices are required. Mechanic’s lien laws specifically include engineers as long as actual work is underway. A lien must be filed within 12 months from when unpaid fees were due.


Minnesota

Collection Agency Minnesota

A pre-lien notice is only required on smaller residential projects. It is not required on construction of 5000 square feet or more


Michigan

Collection Agency Michigan

For subcontractors, a pre-lien notice must be filed within 20 days of first furnishing services. For others, a mechanic’s lien must be filed within 90 days of last furnishing services


Massachusetts

Collection Agency Massachusetts

A person to whom a debt is due for personal labor performed in the erection, alteration, repair or removal of a building or structure upon land or improvement or alteration


What to Know When You Owe


The Effect of Debt on Business Credit


Focus on Commercial Accounts


Older Posts »