Maryland

Maryland

Collection Agency Maryland

A prelien notice is required of any subcontractor that does not have a direct contract with the owner. It must be filed within 120 days after furnishing services. Others have within 180 days to file. Maryland law is unique in that a judge has to order a lien be place after filing a petition for a lien with the circuit court. A mechanic’s lien is allowed only if the work on the property increases its value by 15% or more. Maryland Code Annotated, Real Property 9-102

Disclaimer: Maryland may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

Debt Collection News