Kansas

Kansas

Collection Agency Kansas

No notice prior to commencement of the work is necessary. Engineers can file a lien as long as construction has commenced. If a project is never started, a lien is not allowed.
The lien must be filed within 4 months after last furnishing services. A subcontractor must file within 3 months. To bring an action in court it must be brought within one year of filing the lien statement. Kansas does permit use of a bond to release a lien. Kansas Statutes Chapter 58-201

Disclaimer: Kansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

Debt Collection News

  • Has GoPro Finally Turned the Corner?

    December 4, 2020
    ... management) has come down dramatically in the last five years, days sales outstanding are down in the past year, and gross margin is stabilizing.