Connecticut

Connecticut

Collection Agency Connecticut

A pre-lien notice is required for those not having a direct contract with the owner anytime before starting the work to 90 days after finishing. No pre-lien notice is required for those with a direct contract with the owner. The state permits any person with a claim of more than $10 for services rendered in construction to file a mechanic’s lien. A claimant must file a “Certificate of Lien” within 90 days of furnishing services and must give a copy to the property owner prior to lodging a certificate but not later than 30 days after lodging the certificate. A perfected lien shall not continue for more than one year or until legal action is commenced. In Connecticut, a bond can be used to satisfy a lien. Connecticut General Statutes Title 49 §§ 32-92

Disclaimer: Connecticut may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.